American Clean Power Association (ACP) announces its first Board of Directors


Early today, the American Clean Power Association (ACP) announced its first Board of Directors. According to the association, its board director members together demonstrate the clean power industries’ reach across the U.S. economy. In fact, the first board director meeting was on Friday, March 26, 2021, and will run through Q1 2022.

Read more of our news content, here: GSE to deliver SaaS solution to major Canadian energy company

American Clean Power Association – ACP – on its first Board of Directors

This Tuesday, ACP announced its first Board of Directors. Accordingly, the association’s Board of director members demonstrates the clean power industries’ reach across the country.

Indeed, the first meeting was celebrated on Friday, March 26, 2021, and will run through Q1 2022.

Accordingly, “American Clean Power is uniting the efforts of U.S. wind, solar, storage, and transmission into a cohesive voice to create American jobs. Also, to invest in American communities and innovate a better American energy system. Therefore, our Board reflects these shared priorities as we collectively grow renewable energy. Mainly, as the dominant electricity source in the nation,” said Heather Zichal, ACP CEO

Moreover, the clean power industry is a driving force for major new infrastructure. Thus, resulting in an economic opportunity to our communities. Additionally, American families improved their quality of life through large-scale carbon emissions reductions in the electricity sector. Thus, the American Clean Power Association is committed to transforming the U.S. power grid to a low-cost, reliable, and renewable power system;” said ACP Board Chair and Invenergy President and COO Jim Murphy

The members

For instance, the ACP Board of Directors Officers are Chair Jim Murphy (President & COO, Invenergy), Chair-elect Craig Cornelius (CEO, Clearway Energy Group). Also, Secretary Sheldon Kimber (CEO & Founder, Intersect Power), and Treasurer Susan Nickey (EVP & Chief Client Officer, Hannon Armstrong).

Additionally, other board members are AEP Energy’s Greg Hall, AES Clean Energy’s Leonardo Moreno, Algonquin Power’s Jeff Norman, Apex Clean Energy’s Mark Goodwin, Avangrid Renewables, LLC’s Alejandro de Hoz,  BayWa r.e. ‘s Jam Attari, Berkshire Hathaway Energy’s Pat Reiten, Blattner Energy’s Jason Widman, bp Wind Energy Al Vickers, Clearway Energy Group’s Craig Cornelius,  Cypress Creek Renewables’ Sarah Slusser, Dominion Energy’s Mark Mitchell, Duke Energy Corporate’s Chris Fallon, and many more.

Finally, to see ACP’s Board Members complete list, visit its website, here

Related posts

San Jose: the largest U.S. city to ban natural gas in new construction by 2021


Labatt and Capital Power partner to help Budweiser advance its 100% renewable electricity goals


AECOM to manage construction of the first offshore wind port in the US